Call Us Today! (504) 717-8905

Proudly serving New Orleans, LA and the surrounding area since 1985

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 885105 (Residential Construction)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/12/2020 | Author: Hugo M.

Comments: Ogden and son did a really great job on our old house clean very and efficient thanks again

Review Date: 07/01/2020 | Author: Wiliam W.

Comments: They repaired a flat roof leak, installed attic stairs and patched/repaired and painted a sheetrock ceiling. They do great work and I have and will use them again.

Review Date: 06/30/2020 | Author: Ada M.

Comments: Michael constructed a shed for my backyard. He worked with me to do a paint color matching to my house and since it was elevated he even crafted a ramp for me to use when wheeling in a lawnmower.

Review Date: 06/30/2020 | Author: Angie V.

Comments: The contractor was a lot of help and helped me make the most out of the space. Was very knowledgeable and made the whole process pretty easy. He also completed it on time and within budget.

Review Date: 03/23/2020 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: I have used Ogden Constuction and Painting on several projects They are very professional and do excellent work at a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/22/2020 | Author: Terry H.

Comments: Ogden and Son was quick to respond to a roofing leak call. We determined that the roof was in need of replacement. They performed a replacement and warrantied their work. The job was expanded to include some interior painting. We later called on them for a bath addition. Michael was easy to work with and made sure that we were satisfied with the job.

Review Date: 12/26/2019 | Author: Blanche L.

Comments: Michael was extremely easy to communicate with. He promptly did the work. Job was well done. We would definately use him again.

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Kerry A.

Comments: Mike Ogden is a professional who takes pride in his work and strives to satisfy and please the customer. It is not often these days that you get someone who delivers quality for a fair price, is honest and cares about his customers. I would hire him again, in a second,.

Review Date: 08/26/2019 | Author: Forrest W.

Comments: Great customer service and did a great job. Also very economical. I will refer him work.

Review Date: 07/30/2019 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Knowledgeable, professional, responsive and excellent work product.

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: Lynn F.

Comments: Very professional, prompt and great work.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Jessica H.

Review Date: 01/18/2019 | Author: Betty S.

Comments: Mike Ogden was great to work with, he answer all my questions and made suggestion on colors for the house that would make the house shine. I would recommend him to all my co-workers and friends.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Monica B.

Comments: Mike Ogden was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt, courteous and professional. The work he did on my house was great. I would highly recommend him to friends!

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Maryflynn T.

Comments: Would recommend...backs up his work...he came back and corrected some things weeks after he was paid

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: Hired Ogden and Son for exterior siding repair and paint, as well as gutter repair. Called and they very prompt in getting me an estimate. Started right away and was very impressed with paint crew. Did an excellent job replacing the damaged siding and preparing the surface for paint. Place looks great, and would recommended Ogden and Son for any home improvement needs. Will definitely use in the future.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: April F.

Comments: Mike Ogden and his team are true professionals. He gave us outstanding value on our exterior paint job and porch rebuild (we have an old Uptown New Orleans home). Mike is a true perfectionist in his work but also gives super advice about color schemes and materials. We plan to hire Ogden when we are ready to remodel our two bathrooms in the next year. Recommend without reservation.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Alan G.

Comments: Professional, polite and understanding of our needs. Made timely, high quality siding repairs with sheathing and waterproofing improvements beyond our expectations. No little niggles on the price for unexpected minor items. We hope to establish a long term relationship with Michael and his company Alan Greenacre, Secty/Treas, Upperline Restaurant

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Alison V.

Comments: Michael and his crew are easy to work with, respectful of your situation and your schedule. They are also good about handling small additions/changes that arise during the project. Al Vitter

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Darren D.

Comments: Great guys. Did everything I asked. Very professional.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Bryan S.

Comments: They responded to my request immediately and they showed up when they said and they had a good result

Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Sandra M.

Comments: They did a fantastic job. They were very easy to work with and very accommodating to changes when needed. The job took a little longer than I expected, however.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Harry H.

Comments: Hard workers

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Aimee G.

Comments: We are not finished my kitchen cabinet painting project yet, we ran out of stain. I am waiting for some more to arrive, but the work so far is excellent. He took on a small exterior repair and repaint to our stucco and that came out great as well, Mike is very professional and fair. His prices are also very reasonable. I will have some future projects in the near future and will definitely call him again.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: The work was excellent, completed on time as promised and the price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Michael E.

Comments: Very good communication and the company exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Gayle G.

Comments: The company's owner is by far the best I have ever done business with. A pleasure, honest, and certainly giving peace of mind to business relations. I guarantee my first consideration to doing business with them in the future.

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Linda or david C.

Comments: The owner , Mike Ogden, was knowledgeable, personable, and professional. He came to the job when he said he would and went out of his way to inform my husband and myself of options available. His workers are hardworking and easy to talk to. Price wise - on the nose.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Jeremy G.

Comments: Mr. Mike and his guys were very easy to work with and everything was done in a neat timely fashion.

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Sue D.

Comments: Excellent service!

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied with the process as well as the work done.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: Debbi H.

Comments: They worked on Sunday to get the job done!!

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Norman H.

Comments: On time professional service

Review Date: 02/27/2019 | Author: Mr. P.

Comments: Good work at a good price. They found things I wasn't even aware of. They went above and beyond for me.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Ryan P.

Comments: He was easy to work with and did what he said would.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Linda N.

Comments: Mike did a lot of work on our home and did a nice job. There are still a few things needed. His work was very good.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Chris W.

Comments: There was a bit of a problem that became obvious after the job was done but there was no problem re contacting them. They came back and corrected the issue, no charge.